The county feedlot program is a cooperative arrangement between the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) and county government to administer Minnesota's feedlot rule. This cooperative program is known as "county delegation" or the "county feedlot program."
County feedlot programs are responsible for the implementation of feedlot rules and regulations in 54 Minnesota counties. These responsibilities include:
  •  registration
  •  permitting
  •  inspections
  •  education and assistance
  •  complaint follow-up
Wadena County has 81 registered feedlots as of January 2022.